The Final Slice

dexter1

The season 8 and series finale of Dexter will be Sunday September 22!  Who’s ready?

I personally have mixed emotions.  I can’t wait to see what happens and I don’t want the series to end.

My heart is pounding just thinking about it.  There is potential for life, death, joy, sadness, controversy, cliff hangers and more.  Will Debra be okay?  Will Dexter leave the country with Hannah and his son Harrison?  Will Dexter catch the Brain Surgeon?  Will his Miami Metro family find out the truth?  Life?  Death?  And so on.  My head is spinning thinking of the possibilities.

This television series has led me on an emotional and suspenseful roller coaster I never imagined possible when I purchased season 1 on DVD during a holiday sale.  From there I watched 6 seasons and caught up to the current episodes airing on Showtime and haven’t missed an episode since.

I’m baffled when I still speak to people who have never seen an episode.  Dexter will go down as a top 5 television show in my opinion.  The story lines and suspense built over 8 years are unmatched.

We’ll have a full recap and analysis after the series finale!

~ES

About entertainmentslap@gmail.com
TV and Movie Reviews, Fashion, Celebrity and other news I find interesting!

Leave a Reply

